Southern Wind Quintet

Printer-friendly version

The University of Georgia Hugh Hodgson School of Music presents the Southern Wind Quintet, Friday, Nov. 13 at 6:00 p.m in Ramsey Concert Hall at the UGA Performing Arts Center. The program for the free performance will be:

Concertante Quintet No 1 in B-flat, op.4, no. 1 Giovanni G. Cambini (1746-1825)

Allegro maestoso

Larghetto cantabile

Rondo-allegretto grazioso

Pastoral Vincent Persichetti (1915-1987)

La Cheminée du Roi René Darius Milhaud (1892-1974)




La Maousinglade

Chasse à Valabre


Roaring Fork Eric Ewazen (1954)

Whitewater Rapids (Maroon Creek)

Columbines (Snowmass Lake)

At the Summit (Buckskin Pass)

*    *    *

Southern Wind Quintet:

Katherine Isbill, flute

Whitney Holley, oboe

Will Casada, clarinet

Benjamin Smith, bassoon

Andrew Emmons, horn