Faculty

Last Name E-mail Position
Adams, Jr., Timothy K. timadams@uga.edu Percussion Area Chair
Akridge, Rob rakridge@uga.edu Director of Band Festivals/Assistant Director of Bands
Ambartsumian, Levon levonamb@uga.edu
Atkins, Rebecca rlatkins@uga.edu
Azimkhodjaeva, Shakhida sazimkh@uga.edu
Bara, Daniel dbara@uga.edu
Bawcum, Brett bbawcum@uga.edu
Bolshoy, Daniel bolshoy@uga.edu Lecturer
Broughton, Gregory gbrought@uga.edu Voice Area Chair
Burchinal, Frederick fpbopera@uga.edu Wyatt and Margaret Anderson Professorship in the Arts
Burchinal, Veronique vbb@uga.edu
Burnett, J.D. burnettj@uga.edu
Bynum, Joshua jbynum@uga.edu Brass Area Chair
Cedel, Mark mcedel@uga.edu
Childs, Adrian P. apchilds@uga.edu Music Composition & Theory Area Chair | Coordinator of Graduate Studies
Craswell, Brandon craswell@uga.edu Undergraduate Coordinator
D'Angelo, David ddangelo@uga.edu
Denton, Damon ddenton@uga.edu
Farley, Alison apfarley@uga.edu Assistant Professor
Fischer, Rachael RACH01@UGA.EDU
Foreman, George foreman@uga.edu Director of UGA Performing Arts Center
Frigo, Connie cfrigo@uga.edu
Gertsch, Emily egertsch@uga.edu
Graber, Naomi ngraber@uga.edu American Music and Twentieth Century Music
Griffith, Paul griffith@uga.edu
Haas, David davhaas@uga.edu Musicology & Ethnomusicology Area Chair
Hargrave, Monica harp@uga.edu
Hartenberger, Jaclyn jlhart@uga.edu
Heald, Michael mheald@uga.edu
Johnston Turner, Cynthia cjturner@uga.edu Conducting Area Chair
Jones-Reus, Angela ajreus@uga.edu
Jutras, Peter pjutras@uga.edu Associate Director for Research and Graduate Studies
Kennedy, Roy rkennedy@uga.edu Music Therapy Area Chair
Kidula, Jean jkidula@uga.edu Musicology/Ethnomuiscology Area Chair
Kilroe-Smith, Catherine catkilro@uga.edu Assistant Professor
Knight, Elizabeth ejknight@uga.edu Lecturer
Lane, Peter pvzl@uga.edu Assistant Professor of Composition and Director of the Dancz Center for New Music
LeCroy, Susan shlecroy@uga.edu Graduate Administrative Coordinator
Legette, Roy rlegette@uga.edu
Link, Dorothea dlink@uga.edu
Marlow, William wmarlow@uga.edu Recording Engineer/Building Manager
Martin-Williams, Jean jfmartin@uga.edu Professor of Horn
Masciadri, Milton mmasciad@uga.edu Strings Area Chair
McClellan, D. Ray mccleldr@uga.edu
Messich, Reid rmessich@uga.edu
Monson, Ruth rmm69@uga.edu
Monson, Dale dmonson@uga.edu Director, School of Music
Moore, Douglas dmoore@uga.edu Director of Operations
Parker, Olin oparker@uga.edu Professor Emeritus
Pollard, Amy marinell@uga.edu Woodwind Area Chair
Ritchey, Ellen eritchey@uga.edu
Rivkin, Evgeny erivkin@uga.edu
Robinson, Michael mcrob@uga.edu
Royo, Johanna joroyo@uga.edu
Satterwhite, Dwight dsatterw@uga.edu
Scott, Arvin auscott@uga.edu
Sheludyakov, Anatoly shldkv@uga.edu
Simpson-Litke, Rebecca rsimplit@uga.edu
Smith, Philip smithp@uga.edu William F. and Pamela P. Prokasy Professor in the Arts
Smolko, Joanna jsmolko@uga.edu
Snyder, Maggie masnyder@uga.edu
Snyder, Philip pjsnyder@uga.edu
Starkweather, David dastark@uga.edu Professor of Cello
Stepanova, Liza lstepan@uga.edu
Taylor, Clinton cftaylor@uga.edu Music Education Area Chair
Thomas, Martha mlthomas@uga.edu Associate Director for Undergraduate Studies
Thomas, Susan suthomas@uga.edu
Tingler, Stephanie stingler@uga.edu
Toscano Adams, Kimberly kdtadams@uga.edu
Valdez, Stephen svaldez@uga.edu
Vogel, Roger rogvogel@uga.edu Professor Emeritus
Wesolowski, Brian bwes@uga.edu
Wright, Kathryn ktwright@uga.edu
Zerkel, David dzerkel@uga.edu