UGA Symphony Orchestra

UGA Symphony Orchestra

An annual favorite, this concert features the five winners of the annual concerto competition held in the first weeks of school each year. Don’t miss this chance to hear these young musicians while they are still in Athens!The program will include

Piano Concerto #2, Movement No. 1 by Frederic Chopin
performed by Jessica Tsai, a second year student who studies
with Evgeny Rivkin and plays 2nd violin in the UGASO

Faculty Chamber Recital

Evgeny Rivkin, piano

The University of Georgia Hugh Hodgson School of Music presents the Faculty Chamber Recital on Tuesday, October 4, at 8:00pm in Ramsey Concert Hall.

The program will include:

Suite for Violin, Clarinet and Piano by Alexander Arutiunian


Subscribe to Hugh Hodgson School of Music RSS